Commissioners, Executive Director, and Staff Directory

The Commission on Correctional Peace Officer Standards and Training (CPOST) was established by the Legislature in July 2015, to develop, approve, and monitor standards for the training of State Correctional Peace Officers. The Commission is comprised of six members, three members appointed by and representing the management of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation; three members appointed by the Governor upon recommendation by, and representing the members of, the California Correctional Peace Officers’ Association. Each Commissioner serves a four year term. CPOST staff operates under the direction of the Commission. CPOST is dedicated to the vision, mission, values, and training goals of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. CPOST is working diligently to ensure a well-trained, quality workforce.


Josh EusticeParole Agent I
Connie GipsonDAI Director
Rick HillWarden
Jason LoweDJJ Deputy Director
Christopher TrottCorrectional Officer
Alternate MembersTitle
Pedro ChaneloCorrectional Administrator
Nathan GaughanAssociate Warden
Alisha MasonCorrectional Officer
Teresa PerezDJJ Associate Director
Timothy SheldonCorrectional Lieutenant
Guillermo Viera RosaDAPO Director
Paul BestolaridesExecutive Director (A)
Kelly RainwaterCorrectional Captain
Timothy KleinCorrectional Lieutenant
Erick EspanaCorrectional Sergeant
Anna BozworthCorrectional Officer
Davey CervantesParole Agent II
Mike HornCorrectional Officer
Marty JonesCorrectional Captain (RA)
Cushiyah YehudaSenior Youth Correctional Counselor
Robin DeFehrStaff Services Manager I
Judy BourgeoisAssociate Governmental Program Analyst
Lisa CarterAssociate Governmental Program Analyst
Aleena CruzStaff Services Analyst
Jason MorlockSpecial Assistant



Contact Us