The Commission on Correctional Peace Officer Standards and Training (CPOST) was established by the Legislature in July 2015, to develop, approve, and monitor standards for the training of State Correctional Peace Officers. The Commission is comprised of six members, three members appointed by and representing the management of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation; three members appointed by the Governor upon recommendation by, and representing the members of, the California Correctional Peace Officers’ Association. Each Commissioner serves a four year term. CPOST staff operates under the direction of the Commission. CPOST is dedicated to the vision, mission, values, and training goals of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation. CPOST is working diligently to ensure a well-trained, quality workforce.

CPOST Commissioners:

R. Calderon, Chairperson (A)/Secretary
H. Bowlds, Board Member
B. Choate, Board Member
J. Eustice, Board Member
C. Gipson, Board Member
B. Pinneo, Board Member

Penal Code 13600-13603
Senate Bill 1127